Four things…

I’m excited about this week are: 1. The Ferm Living wallpaper we ordered for a section of Axel’s room is due to arrive this week from PaperRoom. Can’t wait to get it up and show you guys. Here is a pic of it via Ferm Living to give you an idea…

Screen Shot 2015-02-01 at 9.14.59 PM

2. I love Pamela Drukerman’s French Children Don’t Throw Food and my copy of French Parents Don’t Give In arrived on Friday – my highlighter is itching to be swiped across the simple pearls of parenting wisdom.

FrCh french-parents-don-t-give-in

3. On Friday it is Waitangi Day (a public holiday each year in NZ that celebrates the signing of the Treaty of Waitangi, New Zealand’s founding document) and we are heading to Christchurch’s first ever EDM festival Electric Avenue. Can’t wait to get my dancing shoes on (although they could be my Wellington Boots if the weather forecast is correct!) with a fab group of friends.

EA-Header-Sub-Page-2560 4. The school year starting up again this week means Axel’s swimming lessons start again. Our boy is a fish!!! We took him to a local school pool yesterday where another mum came up to me and asked me all about how we got Axel to become so confident in the water! He literally throws himself into the water at me at the conclusion of the nursery rhyme Humpty Dumpty! Love that kid x

Leave a Reply

