Finally Feeling Festive

Our whole family was struck down at the end of last week with a nasty stomach bug so apologies for a lack of posting but I was in no fit state to do anything other than sleep!

Thank goodness it didn’t arrive this week though as the forecast is for balmy summer weather and I have my fingers crossed for a stunner on Christmas Day.

The washi tree is finally complete! I started at the bottom with the trunk and worked my way up, then went on a mission to find something to jazz it up and make it feel a little more Christmas-y. I found these cute glittery (we all know I love a little bit of sparkle!) star decorations at Bed Bath and Table that I chopped up into individual stars (they were in lengths of three) which I then blue tacked on.

Axel has yet to remove any of the stars from the wall so I think we are winning!

fjwvo

One thought on “Finally Feeling Festive

Leave a Reply

