NUD lighting

While in Perth I picked up a NUD pendant light for Axel’s room.Β I wanted to use it as a lamp by hanging it from a bracket so needed to get my Dad to complete some quick DIY electrical work to allow it to be plugged into the wall. Mission complete and I’m super happy with the soft glow that illuminates from the Edison style bulb. The bulb I got at Mitre 10 (Bunnings also has them) which was great as I was able to see the different sizes in person rather than ordering via the internet. I also found the grey powder coated wall bracket there too.

The hardest part of the whole thing was choosing from the amazing range of cord colours and deciding not to go for a concrete socket (and then taking the photos – Axel’s room has terrible natural light for photos; the ‘tool using the tool’ as my husband would say may also have something to do with it! Hopefully you get the idea and imagine it looking 10 times better in real life!)

NUD is available from a variety of places in NZ. Try here, here and here.

 

 

IMG_1925

 

IMG_1921

 

IMG_1929

2 thoughts on “NUD lighting

Leave a Reply

