Up Up and Away

18f58d97fb0c1597573a5aedf6e0ea08

image via

Tomorrow morning the Doornenbal household will rise well before dawn, throw copious amounts of luggage into the boot of the Jeep and head to the airport with a 5 month old baby. We will be the ‘that’ family. Memories of muttering under my breath ‘I hope we are not on the same flight as that baby’ are ringing in my ears and I shudder to think about the potential karmic horrors that may await us.

However, Axel is so laid back I have high hopes for a stress-free flight! Friends have completed tear-free flights to Europe and America recently with their little ones so I’m sure we too can achieve this on a meagre 4 hour fight to Australia; BUT if he screams the house down on take off and landing it’s good for his ears right? And we (hopefully) will never see the people seated around us ever again!

I endeavour to still post regularly while relaxing at my in-laws winter getaway in Noosa. I’m sure I’ll have plenty of time with keen babysitters at the ready! Have a wonderful weekend everyone. Xx

PS: I apologise in advance to anyone traveling to Brisbane from Christchurch early tomorrow morning, especially if things end up getting a little loud…. but surely everyone will forgive this face?!

Screen Shot 2014-08-21 at 11.26.40 AM

Photo Jane Read taken when Axel was about 12 Weeks

2 thoughts on “Up Up and Away

Leave a Reply

