House Envy

I stumbled across images from this amazing home on my internet travels this week. It was featured in Urbis Magazine last year but it is too much up my alley not to do a post on!

Ben and Jade Hurst are two super stylish people judging by their home in Ponsonby, Auckland. A flat-fronted villa that has been transformed to include a modern, barn-like extension that is all kinds of glass walled goodness!

Custom made interior pieces that showcase the couples extensive trinkets and treasures really add to the space, along with the neutral colour palette and touches of brass. I love how the modern extensionΒ continues easily from the original character home.

I am incredibly green with envy over this beauty!

all images by Simon DevitΒ for Urbis Magazine

Have an amazing weekend everyone x

2 thoughts on “House Envy

  1. Yes! I saw this some time ago and pinned many of the photos. What a dream home. I love the back opens up to lots of light. It’s a pretty small backyard, maybe about a third of the size of my backyard but so liveable.

Leave a Reply

