Gift to Self

fc812edb1906d508e657d717a6be7445

image via

It’s the school holidays here in NZ and I always like to treat myself to a moment of bliss after a long term. On Tuesday I gifted myself an hour long facial (after my regular monthly beautician treatments which are not at ALL relaxing!) and I have to say that not only does my skin feel Β gorgeous and glowing, but I feel like my soul is also glowing a little more too.

Maybe we should be rewarding ourselves with a little gift to self more often? Life is crazy busy and often we are rushing around doing so many things, for so many people, that we need to take time to stop, reflect and be thankful. As I lay there enjoying my indulgent hour it gave me time to reflect on how lucky I am; I have the most amazing family and friends, and feel supremely lucky to be living such a happy life.

It’s important to stop and smell the roses as they say, treat ourselves once in a while to a facial, a new nail polish, a cupcake; it doesn’t matter if it’s big or small – something that makes you happy without any guilt attached. Then take a moment while enjoying your gift to self to be thankful for everything wonderful in your life.

Happy thoughts, happy day x

One thought on “Gift to Self

Leave a Reply

