Super Saturday

Last Saturday I managed to shop and eat my way through Newmarket, Ponsonby and the central city in Auckland.

It was great to be able to head to many of the stores often advertised in my favourite home and garden magazines. Ponsonby Road has a plethora of fashion boutiques and home decor stores that I had been looking forward to visiting.

Zoo Warehouse – A great place to stop for furniture and homeware pieces that are very reasonably priced. I picked up this fab cushion; I’m loving the neon orange combined with the magenta piping around the edge.

IMG_0318

Sass and Bide – NZ’s only Sass and Bide store is a light filled space with glam details. I tried on many of their embellished t-shirts but settled on this one.

Flotsam and Jetsam – A fantastic new generation thrift store where you can pick up vintage finds that include milk bottles, road signs, furniture and lighting. They kindly made us a delicious coffee to enjoy while perusing their wares. Definitely worth a look if you are in the area.

IMG_0309

In the city we headed to Monsoon Poon where we enjoyed a tasty dinner. The food was good but the highlight was definitely the interior and the cocktails! My Raspberry Fon Fon was amazing, particularly the lime and coconut foam that created the top layer.

IMG_0311

We then headed to the Viaduct for a glass of bubbles at Snapdragon. It’s massive, has a modern urban vibe and is on the waterfront… Oh, and apparently Sonny Bill Williams was there on the Friday night!

IMG_0312

I’m looking forward to heading back to some of these places and hunting out new finds when I pay my next visit to NZ’s largest city.

Happy weekend everyone!

One thought on “Super Saturday

Leave a Reply

