Friday French Fancy

In an ode to Daft Punk’s latest album ‘Random Access Memories’ released today I thought I would round up a few of my favourite French things…

1. Check out Bodie and Fou. Online design store and Blog created by 2 French sisters, one of whom is married to a Kiwi bloke.

2. Visit Haunt here in Christchurch for genuine French Antiques.

3. I love my Savon de Marseille liquid soaps (I get mine from Redcurrent)

4. Who could go past French Champagne, especially my favourite – Pink Champagne! Veuve Clicquot Rose Champage Brut at The Good WIne Co.

5. Macaroons – the best are definitely from Ladurée in Paris but Jaime les macarons here in Christchurch have a tasty selection.

Au revoir et vendredi heureux

Leave a Reply

